En büyük Turkiye

                Yoooo,this is my first blog and it is going to show you a food around the world that recognised by many exchange student who went abroad.  I was also exchange student.My host country is Turkey therefore I will started this blog with my food list in Turkey.

Who am I??

Hi I’m Tawan Hirunyapong. you can call me sunny.

I’m studying in BJM program in Thammasat university.

Where did I went in my exchange year?

I went to turkey and lived in Adana.

Tips from Turkey!!!

Turkey is a parliamentary republic in Eurasia(located on two continent Asia and Europe). About 90% of people in Turkey are muslim and Turkey’s capital city is Ankara but most people think that It is Istanbul.Because Istanbul is more Known than Ankara also Istanbul is a centre of economic in Turkey.

Here is my list!!!

Turkey is a muslim country so I have to forget about eating pork here for 1 year. Turks’ people eat much of bread like euro country but they still has a smell of Asia in their food.They use a lot of spices and their food is tasted a bit salty.So let’s start my list with the first menu.

1.Kebab

Kebab is one of the most popular food in turkey.Kebab is a common dish, consisting of a skewer with small pieces of meat or seafood, together with vegetables such as onions, tomatoes, and bell peppers.In Turkey they have many kind of  Kebab:Shish kebab,Cağ Kebab,Döner kebab,Adana kebab,Steam kebab,Testi kebab.For me my favourite kebab is Döner kebab because it is cheap and easy to eat.maxresdefault-1Shish kebab

cag_kebabiCağ Kebab

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Adana kebab

6afc9dc31044ab28de5bb5529bd14385 Döner kebab

 

2.Ayran

Ayran is a cold yogurt beverage mixed with salt.In addition to Turkey, where it is considered a national drink, ayran can be found in neighbouring nations including former Turkish colonies, being part of the cuisine in Azerbaijan, Bulgaria, Iran, and Arab countries.I was try it once but I am not into it.

Fresh_ayranayran

3. Dolma

Dolma is a family of stuffed vegetable dishes common in the Middle East and surrounding regions.Common vegetables to stuff include tomato, pepper, onion, zucchini, eggplant, and garlic. The stuffing may or may not include meat. Meat dolmas are generally served warm.

ispwrqdu

4. Lahmacun (Turkish pizza)

Lahmacun is a round, thin piece of dough topped with minced meat (most commonly beef or lamb) and minced vegetables and herbs including onions, tomatoes and parsley, then baked. Lahmacun is often served with Ayran or other traditional drink and wrapped around vegetables, including pickles, tomatoes, peppers, onions, lettuce, and roasted eggplant.

maxresdefault

31492733-Doner-Adana-Kebab-with-Lahmacun-Turkish-pizza-pide-Stock-Photo

5.(Lokum)Turkish delight

Lokum is a family of confections based on a gel of starch and sugar. Premium varieties consist largely of chopped dates, pistachios, and hazelnuts or walnuts bound by the gel; traditional varieties are mostly flavoured with rosewater, mastic, Bergamot orange, or lemon.

TurkishDelightDisplay

Hope you enjoy,see you next time. Let's guest what country will be in my 
blog.
Leave a Reply

