Black pearl of caribbean (Dominican republic)

This week let’s meet with krataii cute girl from JC who went aboard to the caribbean sea.

Who are u??

Hola!  Hello my name is krataii Pichada Chotipan. I was an AFS exchange student to Dominican. Dominican is a little country on Ispaniolar Island with Heti. So there is no wonder that Dominican has one of the most beautiful sea.

One story.

First day of school,I smell a perfume. And then I saw a guy name “Etan”. He is very handsome  >w< and he is my classmate. So in the prom night,I decide to confess that I like him. I ran to him,hug him and confess that I like him. After that I ran out with a speed of light. In the morning he send me message that  if I told him faster,we could be more than friend. This make me sooooooo sadddddd. I can tell that This is once of my huge heartbroken in my life.

Food Food Food!!!!

Platano Frito

Fried plantain is a dish cooked wherever plantains grow, from Latin America through West Africa to East Africa, and in many parts of Southeast Asia such as Indonesia, where fried snacks (called gorengan) are widely popular.

chiflecasero1

Empanada

An empanada is a stuffed bread or pastry baked or fried in many countries in Latin America. The name comes from the Spanish verb empanar, meaning to wrap or coat in bread.

empanadas_salten%cc%83as

Sancocho

Sancochois a traditional soup in several Latin American cuisines derived from the Spanish dish known as cocido. Variations represent popular national dishes in the Canary Islands, Puerto Rico, Honduras, Ecuador, Colombia, Panama, Peru, Dominican Republic, and Venezuela It usually consists of large pieces of meat, tubers and vegetables served in a broth.

sopa_de_pata

Longanisa

Longanisa is like a dry sausage. Dominican style longaniza has been prepared with the juice of bitter oranges (or lime), garlic, oregano and salt. For the casing, pork intestines are used. Then the longaniza is left to cure in the sun for some days. It is eaten fried in its own fats or in vegetable oil. Quality varies considerably because it is generally home-made. Best quality longaniza usually has a 70% lean fat content.

smoked_chinese_sausage

La Habichuela con carne (Chili con carne)

Chili con carne is a spicy stew containing chilli peppers, meat (usually beef), and often tomatoes and beans. Other seasonings may include garlic, onions, and cumin. Geographic and personal tastes involve different types of meat and ingredients. Recipes provoke disputes among aficionados, some of whom insist that the word “chili” applies only to the basic dish, without beans and tomatoes. Chili con carne is a frequent dish for cook-offs and is used as an ingredient in other dishes.

dscf0259

Seeeee yaaaaaaaaaa!!!!

Leave a Reply

